100% Me!

100percentsm

Happy to officially announce the first opening to 100% Stephen Miller exhibition. Retweet, share and spread the word – please come and see it, I promise it won’t put you off your dinner.

Been a busy year so far, it’s going far too quick. I was delighted to receive the news that I was selected in the Great Britain & Northern Ireland team for the IPC European Championships, to be held in Swansea – http://www.britishathletics.org.uk/media/news/2014-news-page/july-2014/22-07-14-swansea-team/

My event is on 19th August and it’s shaping up to be a great competition, currently less than a metre separate the top 5 in the world and 3 of the top 5 are European. The Club Throw has traditionally been one of the most competitive events in disability athletics and it looks like that’s going to continue, with plenty of young athletes coming through. I’ve had a decent season so far without really hitting top form, frustratingly I’m just 22cm off the World Lead but we’re confident there’s more to come. 

This will be my 4th IPC European Championships stretching back to 2003 and I’m defending an undefeated record in the Club Throw. It’s my 13th consecutive major championships representing GB – basically I’ve been around donkeys years – but it doesn’t get any less exciting and I’m looking forward to another great competition in front of a home crowd. 

Once again thanks to all who’ve helped me get here, now it’s time to push the button.

Leave a Reply

