I’ve had a nice quiet time of it over the last few weeks, would have liked a few more competitions in July but still its been good to have some empty weekends. That said, I could’ve been competing this weekend but I thought going up to Glasgow to watch NUFC play Rangers in a pre-season friendly would be much more productive – so that’s what I’m doing. I am competing a couple more times before I go on holiday at the end of the month, the competitions are on the 11th and the 21st, both at Gateshead Stadium so if you’re bored out your skull, come and watch and I’ll bore you some more. Just had another injection in my hip which will hopefully see me up to just before the world championships.

In the meantime my prediction for tomorrow’s match – game abandoned due to bent pitch.

Leave a Reply

