New Labour

Forget election fever, I’ve got a new labour of love – my new throwing frame is here after a long wait, and hopefully it’ll be worth the wait, and worth it’s weight in gold! Haha, did you see what I did there? Pun of the year!

It hasn’t broken after my first throwing session, so that’s a good start. It is a very different position though, so will take a bit of getting used to and some tweakage of the old technique. With that in mind it’s unlikely I’ll throw from the new frame in this weekend’s competition, but you never know.

I’m in better spirits than I was because I’ve had a few injections in the hip which have settled it down a bit. The last competition I went to 2 weeks ago, I didn’t even know if I was going to be able to throw, so to get 32.48 metres was a suprise. I’m full of cold now though, if it’s not one thing it’s another, but I’m no bigot I tells ya!

Leave a Reply

