S-no-w Joke!

Less than 24 hours until my sport relief challenge and it’s snowing. I’ve thrown in all kinds of conditions over the years, but Saturday morning was the first time I’ve thrown in 2 inches of snow – you have to remember I don’t usually even look at a club until well into March. So it’s a pretty new experience for me, and not only have I got to throw 1609 metres tomorrow, I’ve got to do it in the freezing bloody cold. On Saturday I got upto about 1100 metres and totally seized up, so I know I’m in for a tough time.

All  I can say to those that are coming down to Gateshead Stadium tomorrow morning is to get really wrapped up and bring some hot coffee for me. We’re up to over £500 on my JustGiving page, which is great, and hopefully the sponsorship will continue to roll in even more once I’ve done the challenge.

Leave a Reply

