Something Beautiful

If you need me,
I’ll be busy trying to make
something beautiful happen.

Was in the gym this morning, working my proverbials off, only to be interrupted by the 2 minutes silence for Armistice Day – I wasn’t complaining though as I needed the rest and the people involved in WW1 sacrificed much more than I sacrifice to be an elite athlete. The people who died in WW1 had their choice to be silent taken from them, so it is a great tribute that we choose to be silent together for them. It was a bit eery almost pausing my session, but I carried on with a tad more vigour when the time was up.

Whatever it may be, it takes time  and perseverance to create something beautiful.

Leave a Reply

