Bible

I’m not a religous person in any sense, infact I think it causes many of the problems in the world – however it does help a great many people get through their day to day life. When used properly it is a very powerful tool, belief is in short supply right now and giving people something that they can believe in is a big thing indeed. I have to admit that the Bible is a very cool book, whether it’s the greatest fiction or non-fiction book of all time will be debated forever, but there’s so much you can take from it. Like many people I’m sure, I haven’t read the whole thing cover to cover, but I keep finding bits I like, here are some of my favourites:

Be on your guard; stand firm in the faith; be men of courage; be strong. Do everything in love – 1 Corinthians 16, 13-14

Love is patient, love is kind. It does not envy, it does not boast, it is not proud. It is not rude, it is not self-seeking, it is not easily angered, it keeps no record of wrongs. Love does not delight in evil but rejoices with the truth. It always protects, always trusts, always hopes, always perseveres – 1 Corinthians 13, 4-8

Even though I walk
       through the valley of the shadow of death, 
       I will fear no evil,
       for you are with me;
       your rod and your staff,
       they comfort me. –  Psalm 23

Leave a Reply

