The Last Word

Ok, just to draw a line under the honours saga – here’s an article by Steve Cram, which hits the nail on the head I think. Not just because he sticks up for yours truely (thanks for that Steve, even if you are a dirty Mackem), he brings to light the embarrassingand petty bickering going on between our Olympians and Paralympians over what they got and what they didn’t get, which is undermining the whole honours system.

As for myself, in the past I’ve had to blow my own trumpet, but it’s nice that I can finally let other people do it for me – I know too well that you don’t get anything in any walk of life without a lot of support and recognition from others.

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

