Body Types

My body is strange and has a touch of irony. My muscles are exceptionally strong as they fight against each other with every move I make, so it takes a lot of force to injure them. My left hip is very flat with almost no socket around the ball, however my left leg is my strongest leg as its very straight and bears most of my weight. My right hip is almost normal but my right leg is very bent, it doesn’t bear much weight. Which is why my hip injury is causing so much bother because I need every part of my body to function as I do. My walking is ropy at the best of times, so any knock will blow it.

0 Responses to “Body Types”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Hello



Stephen Miller
Paralympic Athlete/Web Developer
www.stephenjamesmiller.co.uk
hailfabio@hotmail.com
Cramlington, Northumberland, UK

I've been competing in international athletics for over 10 years. Taking part in 4 Paralympic Games and winning 5 medals including 3 golds, a silver and a bronze. I dapple in a bit of web development in between my training, working in the NHS and freelance.

I do a fair bit of public speaking and appearances, feel free to contact me if you think I could be of use.

I've wrote a book titled 'Paralympian', which you can check out here

On this blog there'll be a mish-mash of my general ramblings and bad poetry, feel free to leave comments and stuff.

Subscribe in a reader

Subscribe to A Clubber's Guide to Life by Email

Twitter Updates

Archives


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,147 other followers

